Board of Directors

The 2019-20 USIEF Board of Directors are:

Members from the U.S.

Members from India


Honorary Co-Chairperson
Mr. Kenneth I. Juster
Ambassador, U.S. Embassy


Honorary Co-Chairperson
Mr. Vijay Keshav Gokhale
Foreign Secretary of India


Mr. David Kennedy
Minister Counselor for Public Affairs
U.S. Embassy
Shantipath, Chanakyapuri
New Delhi - 110 021


Mr. Gourangalal Das
Joint Secretary (Americas)
Ministry of External Affairs
South Block, New Delhi - 110 001

Mr. Conrad Turner
Counselor for Cultural Affairs
American Center
24, Kasturba Gandhi Marg
New Delhi - 110 001


Mr. Rahul Shrivastava
Joint Secretary
Foreign Service Institute
Baba Gang Nath Marg, Old JNU Campus
Ministry of External Affairs
New Delhi - 110 067 


Mr. Michael Koch
Vice President
Boeing Defence, Space & Security - India
3rd Floor, DLF Building 
Sansad Marg, Janpath
New Delhi - 110 001


Dr. N. Saravana Kumar
Joint Secretary
Department of Higher Education
Ministry of Human Resource and Development
Shastri Bhavan
New Delhi - 110 001

Mr. Pradeep Nair 
Regional Director
Ford Foundation 
Lodhi Gardens, Lodhi Estate 
New Delhi -  110 003


Dr. S.K. Varshney
Advisor and Head (ICBD)
Government of India
Department of Science and Technology 
Ministry of Science and Technology
New Mehrauli Road
New Delhi - 110 016




Prof. Kusal Sen
Department of Textile Technology
Indian Institute of Technology
Hauz Khas
New Delhi - 110 016